iKON signs exclusive contract with 143 Entertainment

iKON announced a new start on New Year’s Day.

On the 1st, 143 Entertainment said, “We recently signed an exclusive contract with iKON.”

iKON said, “We worked together with the members on the premise that the entire group’s activities will never be halted, and we communicated with DM executive producer of 143 Entertainment, who has had a long-standing appreciation for music.” They expressed their gratitude towards their fans and promised to continue making music with love and appreciation for their support.

DM, the executive producer of 143 Entertainment, expressed confidence in iKON’s unique talents and energy and pledged to support them in all areas to allow them to freely pursue music activities in the future.

Consequently, all six members of iKON, including Bobby, Kim Jin Hwan, Song Yun Hyeong, Kim Dong Hyuk, Koo Jun Hoe, and Jung Chan Woo, signed a collective contract to start a new chapter in their music careers with a new record label.

iKON achieved great success with their debut single “MY TYPE” in 2015, which reached the top of the charts. In 2018, the title track of their second full-length album, “Love Scenario,” became a nationwide hit, holding the top spot on the daily chart for 40 days and the monthly chart for two months in a row.

Meanwhile, 143 Entertainment includes three-member girl groups Limelight (Su Hye, MiU, Ga Eun) and Mashiro and Kang Ye Seo, who are active as Kep1er.


For Press Releases, Media Invites, and Inquiries, e-mail us:
Van has a passion for writing about K-Pop and K-Drama. In addition to his writing skills, he is also a talented photographer and graphic designer. If he is busy, maybe he is just watching K-Drama and variety shows while enjoying a cup of iced coffee.

What's your reaction?

Related Posts

Leave a Reply